Find us on Facebook

We are grateful for the continuing support of York Co-operative Funeralcare
and Vetsonic
Vetsonic logo

YRIB logo
Twitter logo

Future Concerts

Help us to raise funds logo

Raise money for the Band when you shop online with over 2,700 top retailers - at no extra cost to you. Just click on the logo.


Back Row Cornet
Bb Bass

Where to find us

York Railway Institute, Queen Street, York, YO24 1AD (close to York Station) map

Rehearsal times

Mondays and Thursdays from 8pm to 10pm

Contact details

Please telephone our Secretary, Martyn Williams, on 07921 568826 or e-mail



All photographs are by members and friends of the Band, unless otherwise stated.

York RI Band Members
Musical Director Dr David Lancaster Dr David Lancaster
Cornets Oliver Abbey Oliver Abbey
Jamie Highton Jamie Highton
James West
Committee Member
James West
Calum Claughton
James Lolley James Lolley
Jess Eddon Jess Eddon
Martyn Williams
Concert Secretary and Treasurer
Martyn Williams
Horns Carolyn Ramsbottom Carolyn Ramsbottom
Gabriel Snowden Gabriel Snowden
Liz Rochester Liz Rochester
Sian Abbey Sian Abbey
Baritones Yvonne Billard
Dawn Williams
Contest Secretary
Dawn Williams
Trombones James Taylor
Peter Fewster Peter Fewster
Pearce Abbey Pearce Abbey
Ian Scott Ian Scott
Euphoniums Richard Lovatt Richard Lovatt
Steve Hyde
Committee Member
Steve Hyde
Basses Chris Baldwin Chris Baldwin
Brandon Cox Brandon Cox
Dan Lancaster Dan Lancaster
Paul Donoghue Paul Donoghue
Percussion Francesca Rochester
Francesca Rochester
Sean McCloud Sean McCloud
Laurie Gunson Laurie Gunson
Non-Playing Members Clive Marshall
Clive Marshall
Percy Dinsdale Percy Dinsdale