Find us on Facebook

We are grateful for the continuing support of York Co-operative Funeralcare
and Vetsonic
Vetsonic logo

YRIB logo
Twitter logo

Next Public Concert

Sunday 5 November

YHBBA Contest

Future Concerts

Help us to raise funds

easyfundraising.org.uk logo

Raise money for the Band when you shop online with over 2,700 top retailers - at no extra cost to you. Just click on the easyfundraising.org.uk logo.

Vacancies

Principal Cornet
Back Row Cornet
Flugel

Where to find us

York Railway Institute, Queen Street, York, YO24 1AD (close to York Station) map

Rehearsal times

Mondays and Thursdays from 8pm to 10pm

Contact details

Please telephone our Secretary, Martyn Williams, on 07921 568826 or e-mail secretary@yrib.org.uk

Trophies

Trophies

All photographs are by members and friends of the Band, unless otherwise stated.

Events in italics are private functions.

York RI Band Concert Diary 2017
Date Details Playing Time
Friday 3 March Christ Church, Heworth, York - Pre Area Contest Concert 19:30 - 21:30
Sunday 12 March North of England Regional Championships, Durham Afternoon
Saturday 13 May York R I Band Section Picnic & Play, Homestead Park Afternoon
Saturday 20 May St Crux Fundraising Day 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 3 June York RI, Golden Rail and Development Bands Concert, St Chad's Church 19:30 - 21:30
Thursday 8 June NRM (small band) 19:00 - 20:00
Friday 9 June Whit Friday March Contests 14:00 - Late
Sunday 18 June St Martin's Hospice Charity event, The Magdalens, Ripon Afternoon
Friday 23 June The Church of St Peter and St Paul, Scrayingham 19:30 - 21:30
Friday 30 June Malton (small band) 18:30 - 19:45
Sunday 2 July Burnby Hall Gardens, Pocklington
more information
14:00 - 16:00
Saturday 15 July Hillam Cricket Club and Monk Fryston Community Association 19:30 - 23:00
Sunday 30 July Wetherby Bandstand
map
14:30 - 16:30
Saturday 30 September Stamford Bridge Village Hall
map
19:30 - 21:30
Saturday 7 October Joint concert with the National Railway Orchestra Oslo, Southlands Methodist Church 19:00 - 21:00
Sunday 5 November YHBBA Open Contest - Dewsbury All day
Sunday 12 November Remembrance Day Parade 09:30 - 12:30
Wednesday 22 November Terrington Hall School Christmas Fair Afternoon
Wednesday 22 November Joint concert with Fountain City Brass Band from USA 19:30 - 22:00
Friday 24 November Joint concert with the New York Brass Band, Post Office Club, York 19:30 - late
Saturday 2 December Tesco Carols 10:00 - 16:00
Friday 8 December Joint RI Bands Christmas Concert 19:30 - 22:00
Saturday 9 December York Co-operative Funeralcare 11:00 - 13:00
Saturday 9 December Selby Abbey 19:00 - 22:00
Friday 15 December Leeds Minster for Co-operative Funeralcare 19:00 - 21:00
Saturday 16 December Tesco Carols 10:00 - 14:00
Sunday 17 December York Community Carol Concert 12:00 - 17:00
Thursday 21 December York R I Bar 20:00 - 22:00
Saturday 23 December Tesco Carols 10:00 - 14:00
Saturday 23 December Carols on the Lawn, Christ Church, Heworth 16:00 - 17:00
Sunday 24 December St Martin-Le-Grand, Coney Street, York
Shoppers' Carol Service
10:30 - 12:00
2018
Friday 9 March
Christ Church, Heworth, York - Pre Area Contest Concert 19:30 - 22:00
Sunday 18 March North of England Regional Championships, Durham All day
Saturday 7 April Howden Minster, RAF 100th Anniversary Concert 19:30 - 22:00
Saturday 21 April St Mary's Church, Hemingbrough 19:30 - 21:30
Saturday 12 May Concert with Prima Vocal Ensemble, Selby Abbey 19:00 - 22:00
Sunday 1 July Burnby Hall Gardens, Pocklington
more information
14:00 - 16:00
Saturday 14 July Hillam Cricket Club and Monk Fryston Community Association 21:00 - 23:00
Thursday 15 November Joint Concert with Footscray-Yarraville City Band from Australia 19:30 - 22:00

concerts archive >