Find us on Facebook

We are grateful for the continuing support of York Co-operative Funeralcare
and Vetsonic
Vetsonic logo

YRIB logo
Twitter logo

Future Concerts

Help us to raise funds

easyfundraising.org.uk logo

Raise money for the Band when you shop online with over 2,700 top retailers - at no extra cost to you. Just click on the easyfundraising.org.uk logo.

Vacancies

Back Row Cornet
Bb Bass

Where to find us

York Railway Institute, Queen Street, York, YO24 1AD (close to York Station) map

Rehearsal times

Mondays and Thursdays from 8pm to 10pm

Contact details

Please telephone our Secretary, Martyn Williams, on 07921 568826 or e-mail secretary@yrib.org.uk

Trophies

Trophies

All photographs are by members and friends of the Band, unless otherwise stated.

Events in italics are private functions.

York RI Band Concert Diary 2018
Date Details Playing Time
Friday 9 March Christ Church, Heworth, York - Pre Area Contest Concert 19:30 - 21:30
Sunday 18 March North of England Regional Championships, Durham All day
Saturday 7 April Howden Minster, RAF 100th Anniversary Concert 19:30 - 22:00
Saturday 21 April St Mary's Church, Hemingbrough 19:30 - 21:30
Saturday 12 May Concert with Prima Vocal Ensemble, Selby Abbey 19:00 - 22:00
Sunday 17 June Morley March & Hymn Tune Contest Afternoon
Saturday 23 June Concert with Dan Thomas, Principal Euphonium, Black Dyke Band 19:30 - 22:00
Sunday 1 July Burnby Hall Gardens, Pocklington
more information
14:00 - 16:00
Saturday 14 July Hillam Cricket Club and Monk Fryston Community Association 21:00 - 23:00
Saturday 28 July Wedding 15:30 - 17:30
Saturday 29 September Stamford Bridge Village Hall
map
19:30 - 21:30
Sunday 30 September Wetherby Bandstand
map
14:30 - 16:30
Sunday 11 November Armistice Centenary Concert, Riley-Smith Hall, Tadcaster 15:00 - 17:30 and 19:30 - 22:00
Friday 16 November Joint Concert with Footscray-Yarraville City Band from Australia 19:30 - 22:00

concerts archive >